Bahama Bob’s Trading Post

Driving through the Southwestern U.S.A. this year, déjà vu occurred for two dreams. I am sharing one in this post, then another later:

In my own vehicle, a sedan, I was concerned at first at the amount of traffic, especially trucks. It was very heavy traffic, even at times eight or ten vehicles. They were mostly large trucks at one time to pass. In this dream, I was on a two-lane highway in the Hill Country of Texas, heading into West Texas.

It was déjà vu in that I drove there on a two lane until I was on Interstate 10 in real life this year, and the State of Texas rewards cars with performance engines in good repair; the speed limit is 80 mph, higher than most of the vehicles can withstand safely:

 Back to the dream, I was passing with no problem five to ten cars and trucks with one attempt, and on big hills, even uphill, going very fast. After several hills and passing many cars, I went up on a mountaintop and the road ended at a place. I looked at the place and parked my car in a dirt parking lot, seeing a very large plantation or mission style building.

God spoke to me, and said, “This is Bahama Bob’s, where you can get everything.” I was very happy both driving and in the end, although I woke curious what this general store was in real life.

It was the type of trading post seen in islands all over the world, or on byways everywhere, especially remote wilderness-It was a place of abundant provision. The dream was meant to be an encouragement to me and you,  but also to point out action for me, an assignment and a blessing. 

This blog is the result of that dream. God says “Feed My sheep” and hungry people love that God is alive and has all the provision they need. Many people dream and throw the dreams away, and visions too, not valuing them. Yet the ones from God are treasure and can address everything in our lives. Joseph and Daniel said they interpreted dreams by asking God. I do the same thing. You can too, so my prayer is that you will find everything you need from God, and that the things you dream and envision that are from God, and you will usually know, so fear not, will be part of that full provision.

Why the Bahama’s, does it fit just me? No. Until just recently I never owned but one island shirt and do not favor the beach. I have never been to the Bahamas. The Bahamas are, and always have been, a place of refuge and relative safety. Freeport, Bahamas, is a giant container port where you literally can find everything. Ships drop off huge supply and trade the loads down to Panama Canal sized ships at Freeport. It is a banking refuge, a tax haven, and a place of escape and rest for many people for many reasons.

Isaiah 35 represents the “Highway to Holiness” a clear interpretation for this dream. The last verses say, and I summarize, that the joy and other things eluding us for so long will be available-all of it. We are not to fear the seeming obstacles-God protects those who seek and find Him. (just a note for those who do not know, Texas has about an inch per year less rainfall for every fifty miles west, so West Texas is more and more a desert.

The wilderness and the dry land shall be glad; the desert shall rejoice and blossom like the crocus; it shall blossom abundantly
and rejoice with joy and singing. (Isa. 35:1-2)ESV

God has a place for everyone that is the place of safety and provision-whatever we need is in His presence and He wants us to find that:

     “You will bring them in and plant them
      In the mountain of Your inheritance, 
      
In the place, O LORD, which You have made 
      For Your own dwelling, 
      The sanctuary, O Lord, 
which Your hands have established.” Exodus 15:17

This is not only a real place in certain circumstances, it is a spiritual meeting place in all cases. It is out of the hand of God that all desires are met.

Tags:

Leave a comment